Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: markerbids.com

markerbids.com

Hey everyone,

has anybody checked out this site? I'm now lawyer, but I am a software engineer, and know a bot when I see one.

there is currently an auction for a dm-12, which retails for about $1250. The way this software works is that each bid costs approximately $1. If you buy larger bid packets, you can get that down to about $.70 each.

At this time, there is a bidder, named CrewNYC who has bid 2754 times for this item. I have saved the bid history available straight from the website. It is clear this "bidder" is a shill to jack up the number of bids.

Also, Mike made this comment: This auction is for a FACTORY SEALED, Dye DM12 in Black / Tan. BY FAR the best color that Dye came out with for 2012, this is an absolutely GORGEOUS marker, probably the best looking DM I've ever seen! I bought two of these at World Cup, one for review, one to sell on Markerbids! Last night's DLX LUXS 2.0 dumepd at $3.17, get on this marker early!! FREE WORLDWIDE SHIPPING!!!

Seems to me he lost big time on the DLX, so he kicked his bot up to push the bids on this DM12.

Take a look at the bid history, you will see that the autobidders always take exactly 18 seconds to bid. Since the autobidder is SUPPOSED to be random, this couldn't be the autobidder.

Does anybody know Mike Phillips? Is he a legit guy?

here's a small sample of the log I'm speaking of...
    $56.89 * kiabuckets 10/25/2011 02:22:34 AM
    $56.88 * CrewNYC 10/25/2011 02:22:16 AM
    $56.87 * kiabuckets 10/25/2011 02:21:58 AM
    $56.86 * CrewNYC 10/25/2011 02:21:40 AM
    $56.85 * kiabuckets 10/25/2011 02:21:22 AM
    $56.84 * CrewNYC 10/25/2011 02:21:04 AM
    $56.83 * kiabuckets 10/25/2011 02:20:46 AM
    $56.82 * CrewNYC 10/25/2011 02:20:28 AM
    $56.81 * kiabuckets 10/25/2011 02:20:10 AM
    $56.80 * CrewNYC 10/25/2011 02:19:52 AM
    $56.79 * kiabuckets 10/25/2011 02:19:34 AM
    $56.78 * CrewNYC 10/25/2011 02:19:16 AM