Thread: Automag RT (classic)

Automag RT (classic)

I am new to automags so I appologize in advance.

I realize that classic RTs have air fed through the rail and do not have interchangable parts like ADG other platforms (unless mods are done). I have been seeing on ebay a lot of RT classics selling in the $120-150 range? This make an RT classic $20-50 more then a standard classic mag. Is this correct? Is that a good price?

Thanks.

Depending on the condition, yes Classic RT's can range anywhere from $120-250. Most sell in the $150-175 range. As mentioned many if the parts are not interchangeable so there is less interest in them.

^^^ for that reason, you usually buy a classic RT for particular reason. Meaning, you want a classic RT just for what it is as you see it, or you have a plan for custom upgrades. They are a bit heavy with all of their accessory rails, a double trigger, and a fully adjustable bottle reg. With a Luke's vert feed conversion, a lvl 10 bolt, an AGD fiber frame, and a ninja SHP reg, they are quite nice for the price.

There are some that have a chronic leak at the rail that may need to be nursed or replaced (Tuna may have some improved rails left). They are a good deal if you can work with them, but the price reflects the number of people willing to do that.

the reason i like them is that you are not tempted via interchangeability of parts, to dump more money into an already really fun gun. i did have my vert feed modded though, just cause side feed sucks so hard, esp when you actually plan to play paintball with it.

"because every vengeful cop with a lesbian daughter, is having a bad day, and looking for someone to blame"