Thread: Y Frame ULE $300

Is this a really good deal, I am new to the mag community and don't know much about the y-frame why are they good? I am local to this and sent an email to him, hopefully I can snap it up.

if thats an xvalve, and it looks like it is... then yea, its a really good deal. snap it up if you can

MOTY3
    Buy it...Buy it now before I do something I shouldn't do...great deal

Quote Originally Posted by fsjma2 View Post
    Is this a really good deal, I am new to the mag community and don't know much about the y-frame why are they good? I am local to this and sent an email to him, hopefully I can snap it up.
    the Y and Z frames are supposed to be easier on your wrist as its a more natural angle when you hold the marker, or so I have been told

if you got this and decide you don't like the Y frame it won't be hard to sell.

Cyco-Dude Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by vintage View Post
    the Y and Z frames are supposed to be easier on your wrist as its a more natural angle when you hold the marker, or so I have been told
    specifically, it's a more natural angle when you're holding something up close (elbow is less than 90-degree bend). this is easy to see. grab a barrel or ruler or something like that, and stick your arm out straight and hold the barrel as if gripping a pistol. you'll see the barrel is slanted forward at a 45-degree angle or so. without moving your wrist, slowly bring your hand to you, watching the angle of the barrel that you're holding. you'll see as you bring your hand in close, the angle goes from a 45 degree slanted away from you at the top, to 90 degree (barrel is vertical), to being slanted towards your face at the top.