Thread: bought my first automag classic for 75$ good deal??

bought my first automag classic for 75$ good deal??

Shameless automag noob here iust looking for opinions of my first automag. Not sure exactly what i have here(i know the guy said its been modded to run hpa) so if anyone can give me some info that would be so niiice! It was a decent deal but ive seen better steals on ebay.
    Attached Images Attached Images      
    Last edited by blazedandconfused; 10-18-2014 at 10:44 AM.

Did see that one on Ebay nice!

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by swe_crazy View Post
    Did see that one on Ebay nice!
    Yup! $75.33 plus 11.95 shipping and handling. I couldnt resist owning a piece of history so i got it.

Does anyone recognize what type valve it has on it??

Quote Originally Posted by blazedandconfused View Post
    modded to run hpa
    Might mean it has the newer type regulator piston in it.. or might not. All of them usually run on HPA, no modding needed.

Normal Classic valve.

Quote Originally Posted by Laku View Post
    Might mean it has the newer type regulator piston in it.. or might not. All of them usually run on HPA, no modding needed.

Normal Classic valve.
    Thanks for the replys everyone.. when i saw OH MAG on the valve i thought it had been swapped from a newer model valve.

The valve is from an Oh Pollack Mag. I just had one pass through here last week. Pretty much a standard Classic valve with a label on it.

That looks like a WGP inline reg on your vertical ASA. The Automag is already regulated so I would pull that reg off to avoid starving your 'Mag of flow. With the reg on an HPA tank, that would actually be triple regulating your setup...totally unnecessary.

Cyco-Dude Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by JKR View Post