Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Just got this: what do I have?

Just got this: what do I have?

Hello!

Long story short, a friend/coworker of mine bought a storage unit, and there was a Automat in there. After hitting up MCarter Brown, I got enough info to tell what she had, what it was worth(-ish), and lamented I couldn't offer her a fair price. She asked how much would I offer, and I said $40. She said "$50, but that'll be for all the paintball stuff" (Automap, an older Spider Victor, grav hopper, and a Ricochet feeder).

Sold!

So, here is what I've got:
    http://1drv.ms/1DUaDtl

There's a number on the sides: CF11247. I'm under the impression this isn't stock, but I'm not sure. I'm trying to figure out what parts I might need to get, where I can get manuals, resources, etc., and get ideas of what I can do with this thing for the next time I play paintball (figure I'll let my nieces use my Spider MR100 and GOG eNMey).

I'm very much a noob here!

Just put oil in the asa, screw in the tank, and play !

Get some air in your tank and check if the gun leaks(after you've oiled it of course). Worst case you will need a $20 oring kit.

The classic automag valve will run on co2 but high pressure air(HPA) is highly recommended. Save the co2 tank for the spider.

Search youtube for "Tom Kaye" for everything you need to know about the classic valve.

Nice score on good ole 'mag...and welcome to the forums!
    Last edited by notoriousMAG; 04-06-2015 at 09:26 PM.

Cyco-Dude Guest
    you have an automag with an air america expansion chamber and a j & j hard chrome brass barrel. here is the manual and here is an exploded diagram of the valve. you can get an automag parts kit directly from airgun designs, tunamart (just pm tunaman here), ans gear, ebay occasionally, etc.