Thread: New too Automags need help with bolt getting stuck???? Lvl 10

New too Automags need help with bolt getting stuck???? Lvl 10

Hello, and thanks for any help in advance!

I'm new to automags. I just bought a brand new ULE from AGD last week it also has the ULT installed. I took it to the field and shot a case of paint through it no problem. It developed a leak in the power tube at the end of the day. I'm thinking it was the power tube because it leaked when the trigger wasn't held (I've been searching this forum all night). I also read that this can happen when the o-ring gets broken in, and you need to go down a size so I went down a size carrier using the same o-ring until I was at the smallest.... it still leaked. After hours of messing with it I ended up switching the power tube o-ring out and using the .5 carrier I got it to stop leaking with a new o-ring. I'm guessing a marked up the first one to much when I took it apart the first time.

After all of that I thought I had the breaking in problems fixed.. It doesn't leak but now when I shoot it fast at all, the bolt gets stuck. Basically the trigger goes dead after a couple of pulls. If I put my finger in the feedneck I can push the bolt back a little bit (like only a fraction of an inch) and then the gun will fire again until I fire fast and the bolt will get stuck again...

Any help would awesome. I've been on the forum and youtube for several hours tonight.

Sounds like your carrier is too tight. So I'd go up one size and test it from there. Also if you have any shims remove them. You shouldn't ever need them.

You also may have over tightened the thumb screw holding your valve in. It should always only be finger tight. No need to crank it down with an allen key.

Thanks for the info guys!!!! I Really appreciate it. Never would have thought of the thumb screw being a problem. I'll try both and see what happens.

Cyco-Dude Guest