Thread: Updated Emag question/possiblities

Lightbulb Updated Emag question/possiblities

I am, by no means an "airsmith", "electronic engineer", or "human" ... With that said please show me mercy!

Seeing all the AGD ripoffs (Axes, VIS and VCOMs, Shockers and EVRYTHING else! ) running around today; Makes me wonder how hard it would be to recreate the emag with the tech we have today. How cool would it be to run something like a Lukes' T-Rex and Scenario Dreams' Universal T-Board. (They both start with T... It's like it was meant to be!) Let's take some cues from the Avengers. Please Paintball Wizards, unite once again and let's create a more modern CUSTOM Emag. I'd love to turn heads on the field while I'm painting the other guy.

To be fair I am a computer doctor (not to be confused with a hardware surgeon). And... I do have access to CAD and a machine shop (once again still not enough to actual make anything.)

-love

I can say with confidence that AGD will never produce a new EMag. People in the know have made it clear that unicorns are more likely to fly out of TK's butt than that happening. With that said, there have been a couple of runs of clapper style E-Frames made (VER, E90), but they were low quantity and quite expensive. There was also a bit of time where EGO Mags were being built using the electronics and frames from EGOs to trip a ram. Kits are around to make PneuMags and someone will probably use of of Luke's LPR foregrips to make an E-PneuMag sometime soon if it hasn't already be done. Maybe someone will even come out with a kit, but whatever it is it will be aftermarket, not from AGD.

As far as a factory made E-Mag, I've heard arguments that Minis, Axes and Phenoms were truly the next generation E-Mags and the closest we will ever get to a new factory produced product from AGD.

Thanks OPBN!