Thread: Pumphaus hardline issue

Pumphaus hardline issue

I recently bought my first Pumphaus hardline kit for my Phantom. The problem is that both ends of the aluminum line easily pull right out of any fittings I insert them into, CCM or otherwise. It doesn't lock or secure into the fittings under tension or air pressure like macroline does. The surface of the ends of the aluminum line are smooth and don't seem to provide anything for the fittings to bite into. I'm new to this style of hardline, but this can't be normal.

This is the gun with the hardline kit installed with the aluminum line fully inserted in both fittings:
    Name:  IMG_3265.jpg
Views: 463
Size:  130.2 KB

When the gun is pressurized, this happens:
    Name:  IMG_3263.jpg
Views: 425
Size:  121.6 KB

It holds air, but just barely. It looks like poop and does not seem safe at all. One small knock could cause the line to blow out from the fitting on the vertical ASA. Again, the fittings themselves aren't biting in and securing the line in place. The wide angle of the hardline is all that's keeping the air pressure from pushing it out completely. If the aluminum line were a different shape, say a wide U shape, it would fly right off the fittings.

So can anyone who is familiar with this hardline tell me why this is happening?

I bet you just need tighter o-rings. Take apart the CCM fittings and pop out the o-rings that clamp onto the hardline. Then visit your local hardware store and fish through the o-rings they have in their nuts and bolts section. You should be able to find something with the same outer diameter (so it still fits inside the CCM fitting) but a smaller inner diameter (to fit the hardline tighter).

Wait, the o-ring is what clamps the air line in place? I thought these were what clamp down and hook in to the air line:
    Name:  IMG_3286.jpg
Views: 365
Size:  76.1 KB

Quote Originally Posted by rawbutter View Post